EPIC DECKS

This is what I’ve been listening to over the last few weeks. I strongly recommend you check out Jessie J; such an incredible voice:

1. Jessie J – Who You Are
2. Foo Fighters – Rope
3. QOTSA
4. Lykke Li – Wounded Rhymes
5. Noah and the Whale – Last Night On Earth
6. PJ Harvey – Let Engand Shake
7. Beady Eye – Different Gear, Still Speeding
8. Led Zeppelin IV
9. Radiohead – The King of Limbs
10. The Strokes – Under the Cover of Darkness

Led Zeppelin, however much of an innovation, of sheer genius, stick out on a sore thumb on that list right? Well I was rifling through my Dad’s vinyl and I came across ‘Mothership’, ‘Led Zeppelin’, ‘Led Zeppelin II’, ‘Physical Graffitti’ and this beast. Popped it on the turntable and I was air-riffing. yes, air-riffing; one step beyond looking like a moron doing air-guitar. Needless to say I forgot how much of a classic this was. A forgotten classic (I know, crime) in my case, as I remember Dad playing it every chance he could get when I was a wee bubba getting upset when he wouldn’t let me near “the towers” (what I called speakers).

So in return, I lent him Them Crooked Vultures, Laura Marling, Arcade Fire and Gaslight Anthem LPs he had been eyeing up for a while.

Anyway I love it all, except Beady Eye of course.

Leave a Reply

